IGNORED

Dying hair teal

HypnicJerk

I have old growing out salon bleached/ box re-dyed hair.  It was last coloured red in Feb.  I want to try teal before I give it a good chop.  How do you think it will look?

IMG_6684.jpeg

Love the concept! But I wonder if teal is a realistic choice? Your ends look orange-ish which is at the opposite side of the colour wheel. So I don’t know what the eventual colour would be as you’re not starting out with a blank bleach canvas. I am not an expert in this but I would guess an orange-adjacent colour like pink would work better? Or maybe you pick a blue dye and the residual brassiness makes it teal?? 

(Not an expert!) :) 

• Like 1

Just do the ends? Blue and green are the longest lasting dye colours as per a friend's daughter and her bleach then wild colour experiments. The teal isn't going to show on your dark regrowth, but balayage is totally on trend.

I think I’ll go to a hairdresser if I do this.  I went to a conference about five years ago and one of the speakers had medium length dark hair with teal ends or a stripe going through it. It looked really good and I told her so. I remember thinking if I could get back into the workforce and earn a decent income I would do it, and spend the money on it.

I went for blonde for a little while but the upkeep was quite expensive so I switched to playing with box colours. Now my hair is long enough that I could cut all the dye bits out but I still think I’d like to give the teal colour a go . Would teal balyage be ok with medium brown on top?

• Like 1

If you felt like blonde was expensive and lots of up keep, teal is worse but definitely looks good! 

I had teal and purple for a while. It was so fun! 

• Like 2

I use the Live Colour temporary colours on DD's hair, so far we've done magenta, purple and pink. I've done teal as hair chalk but it was a one off and washed out fast.