IGNORED

The Active Collective

UnknownUser

UnknownUser

August flew by and we made it to September already. 
August is back here: 

But we are onwards and upwards into September peeps!! 

Edited by UnknownUser
Updated thread title
  • Like 1

UnknownUser

This thread is a little quieter now…

Hope we will all start popping back in more/again. I love this space. Wonder if it’s easier to just have it as an Active thread that isn’t tied to the month? 

I’ll still do monthly goals, because that’s what my head needs. But not sure we need new thread each month. 

• Like 2

Puddleduck

I have been missing from these threads for a few months and am keen to get back into it.

Aiming for at least 12000 steps every work day and 10000 for non work days. Also doing a couple of workout videos each week.

• Like 3
  • Love 1

I did a reformer Pilates class and 20 min on the elliptical today.

am aiming for 2-3 reformer and 2-3 cardio. Cardio is a mix of spin classes and outdoor runs. 

also aiming for >10000 steps daily (so walks at lunchtime if I am not doing a cardio session) and my Physio exercises every day (ankle and pelvic instability issues)

• Like 2
  • Love 2

kalanchoe

I finally got back to the gym today! It’s been absolutely ages due to our new puppy & never ending illnesses from daycare.

This morning I pushed the pram up to school & preschool drop off, then went to the gym where pup slept under my desk long enough for me to do 500m on the waterrower, 40 calories on the concept2 bike, TRX rows & squats.

• Like 1
  • Love 2

@UnknownUser I don’t mind scraping the monthly thread either. The regulars are familiar with my goals and exercise routines.  I really enjoy posting in here as I like to chat about exercise and I love hearing what everyone does to be fit and strong.

For me,  I’m trying to create a consistent pattern for cardio, riding or rowing at least 3 times a week plus my 2 RP sessions.